What am I reading now? See the newly added widget.

Books: Lights of learning

Books: Lights of learning

One of the latest web things I’ve found and really like are online personal book catalogs. Recently I began using LibraryThing for our church library and I’ve started using a similar one called goodreads for my personal use. The great thing about both of these is the ability to link your book lists to widgets/code that shows and updates on your blogs or other social media. (An aside: In the little bit I’ve used them both, I’m leaning towards LibraryThing as the better of the two) So if you look at the top right of this page, you’ll see the goodreads box with the title “I am currently reading” on top, and there you’ll see book titles/covers I’m currently reading. Neat aye!

About Andrew Zook

Artist dad husband writer progressive post-evangelical emergent Anabaptist graphic designer web designer reader video editor
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

